top of page


Notre Dame’s “Excellence Award” recognizes both previous and current Notre Dame faculty members and graduates. Recipients are selected based on their leadership achievements in various endeavours and honourable contributions to the Notre Dame Community.


The ND Excellence Awards, established in 2008, are presented annually at Notre Dame’s Business Leadership Conference which takes place every spring.


Community members are encouraged to nominate individuals who meet the criteria provided by completing the form below. The deadline to nominate a candidate for the 2024 ND Excellence Award is May 1st, 2024.


If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact any of the following:


Mrs. Alyson Little – Head of Student Services 


Sam Sharif – Community Relations Committee President


Excellence Nomination Forms 

Recipients of the Notre Dame Excellence Awards

Year                 Past Faculty Member                    Current Faculty Member                      Past Student                    Current Student 

2023                  Paul McDermott                                Anna Butrym                                 Jake Coleiro                       Ella Jansen


2019                 Maeve Brockbank                               Frank Odorico                                  Jon Low                      Travis Flippance

2017                   Craig Pettipiece                              Mieke Vanderkooy                             Sarah Park                  Katelyn Henderson 


2016                                                                              Paul Leonard                              Carlos Bustamante            Mikayla Prybyla


2015                                                                             Winona Harris                                Sean Leathong            Marshalene Vincent


2014                   Stan Gajewski                                                                                         Ashley Quirback

2013                   John Lowicki                                                                                            Sarah Johnston


2012                   Tish Buckley                                                                                           Paul Angelopoulos


2011                Mary Anne Vaughn                                                                                    Natasha Brownrigg

2010                   Tom Dunn                                                                                                 Vance Pegado

2009               Paul Thomspon                                                                                            Mike Johnston

2008                     Ed Mizzi                                                                                                      Ryan Kuch





bottom of page